h1

The Beginning of the End

January 3, 2011

I said my first Goodbye last night.
When KF returns next month, I’ll be gone.
I’ll be an “official” missionary with Wycliffe! 

I said my first Goodbye last night.
We ate, read, prayed, and talked together.
It was so good. 
It was so hard.

I said my first Goodbye last night.
Aren’t goodbyes exciting?!
New adventures, stories and adventures are just about to be had.

I said my first Goodbye last night.
I’m scheduled to leave January 28, 2011.
That’s in 4 weeks minus 3 days!!!
I have 18% yet to raise before I go!

I said my first Goodbye last night.
Is it possible?!?
If everything goes according to plan, it is.

“Many are the plans in a person’s heart but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.”
Proverbs 19: 21

Happy 2011!!
The Beginning of the Beginning.

2 comments

  1. exiting new adventure is coming soon,can wait to read what God will do 🙂


  2. crazy. and awesome. and sweet.

    can’t wait to meet up and say goodbye!!!

    what an adventure He has in store for you Barnes!



Leave a Reply

