h1

Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2009

Jesus provided both 2000 years ago and in the year 2009.

This year was filled with many ups and downs, jobwise, 2009 included the end of a contract position, followed by unemployment, a seasonal labour (labor – to you in the US!) job where I was the ONLY female and followed by a temporary fill-in Adminstrative Assistant position…it’s been varied to say the least.  Yet as I reflect back  through the “lows” and uncertain times, that is when I’m most reminded of God’s faithfulness and how He really does provide for all our needs….

June 2009. I nervously prepared for my labour (labor) job interview which my friend, CB, had helped me get(aside… as a female, how do you dress for a labour (labor) job interview? Too dressy and you look like you can’t do the work. Under dressed and you look like you don’t care…). During the interview, there were several things I needed to mention:

1. I would be a great employee: They should hire me.

2. No, I did not have any experience. [Interviewer responded- “You look strong.” ]

3. I  needed 3 weeks off to go to Asia (which were of course during prime landscaping times). [Interviewer’s response-“That’s ok.”]

If I was a cartoon character, my jaw would have been on the floor.

I serve a big enough God who not only gave me a job, but also provided the time off and the funds I needed for the trip to Asia (see Nov 11’s entry). When I needed another week off for a conference with Wycliffe’s NextGen Ministry’s Team, I my need was again met. When the season ended, I was offered a temporary admin position until Christmas. Three days before this position ended, I was asked to stay on until the spring. Not only did they want me to stay, but they were willing to be flexible with my hours so that I can more effectively raise up a team of people to partner with me financally in the coming weeks and months!! Did I mention that God provides yet?

How has God provided for you in the last year? or 2000 years?

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.  ~ Philippians 4:19 ~

PS. My financial percent has also gone up! =) To see what it’s at, click here.

Leave a Reply

