h1

5 more sleeps!

December 22, 2009

Nope. Not til Christmas. 5 More sleeps til Urbana 2009. I can’t wait!!!

This has been a busy month for me! A brief summary: I started an exciting new job to “tide me over” until I raise my full financial partnership team (or in other words reach “full support”) to begin working with Wycliffe. Wrote and mailed a letter to friends and family, updating everyone of my exciting journey within the Bible translation movement! And right now, I’m “home for the holidays”. To be more specific, I’m sitting in my parent’s kitchen, after having a day complete with family,  listening to my phone company’s automated voice system, exploring art museums in the area,  and a belly FULL of wonderful Ethiopian food. What more could I ask for? And to think Urbana 2009 is only 6 sleeps away. I’d appreciate your prayers as I spend days talking with literally thousands of young adults considering their role in global missions!

Leave a Reply

