h1

Blog Checking 101

November 12, 2009

I’m a bit new to the blogging world myself, and so I received some great tips today (from my friends Katie and Micah) on how to SAVE TIME and NEVER miss a new blog entry!!!! (All the credit from this entry goes to Micah!!) I thought I’d share some of them with you!

I have friend’s blogs that I follow, but frequently I go to their pages, and nothing new has been added!! I want to know what’ going on in their lives, but HATE wasting time trying to check up on all the blogs, only to find many haven’t been updated yet!!!…This doesn’t need to be the case anymore!!!

There’s a simple and easy way you can be updated everytime I make an entry! In two simple words: Google Reader.

285708340_383fda277b[1]

Google Reader is basically like an email inbox for blogs! So in the midst of my travels here, there, and everywhere, you’ll be able keep up with me! Google Reader will manage MY BLOG, all the other blogs you follow and alert you everytime there is a blog posting! Simplify your life in 2 easy steps 1)Check your email and 2) check your blogs! Sounds WONDERFUL to me!! =) If you’d like to know how to make this happen, follow this link!

One comment

  1. Ah! I love google reader! And I love you Sarah!!!
    I’m adding you to my reader RIGHT NOW!!!!! haha:)



Leave a Reply

