h1

Thirsty

November 11, 2009

Craving more out of life. Something is missing……there’s a hunger for love, a thirst for acceptance, the search for justice and something more fulfilling in life.

Bangladesh August 2009385

The search often leaves me even more unsatisfied until I realize I’m looking in all the wrong places. But usually I don’t realize this until I’ve tried every other option possible.

Jesus Christ loves everyone – no matter who you are, or where you live or what you’ve done. Only He can fulfill this hunger and thirst. But you’ll never know unless you give Him a chance. He is ready and waiting to rescue and help us figure out the details of our lives. We only need to ask. Will we give Him a chance?

I know He can fulfill these longings. But how should I tell other people about this? I think the best way to do this is summed up in the first and second commandments. I need to show love.

heart_hands2[1]

Love. It sounds so simple. Often the simple can be so much more complex. I was told the other day that ‘sacrifice is when you give up something you love for something you love more’. People deserve to know about Jesus’ sacrifice – that he loves them, died on the cross and rose again all for them. The Bible helps remind me of this, when I tend to forget. But so many people don’t know Jesus can fill these cravings because they don’t know He loves them. They don’t know He cares or that He even speaks their language.

The question is: Are we willing to sacrifice? How far will we really go?

long-road[1]

 

Leave a Reply

